CBSA

Cadboro Bay Sailing Association

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Victoria Laser Masters

Date Day Event Comments




February 7, 2015 Sat Frozen Assets A RVYC Open event.
However, Doug Bell has arranged for there to be a
Masters Division if enough of us show up.
February 8, 2015 Sun Frozen Assets
April 7, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 1
April 14, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 2
April 21, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 3
April 23, 2015 Thur Masters April Race Night @ RVYC
6:00pm - 09:00pm
Sunset 8:16pm
Guest speaker: Bob Britten
Dock Demo: Go-fast rigging tips & tricks (45 minutes)
On-the-water drills & racing with video of the sailing.
After-racing-social with video analysis @ RVYC.
April 28, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 4
May 2, 2015 Sat Dinghy Spring Championships A RVYC Open event.
May 3, 2015 Sun Dinghy Spring Championships
May 5, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 5
May 9, 2015 Sat CBSA Dinghy Saturday Saturday #1 /Start at 12:30pm / Multiple short course races.
May 12, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 6
May 19, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 7
May 21, 2015 Thur Masters May Race Night @ RVYC
6:00pm - 09:30pm
Sunset 8:54pm
Guest speaker: To Be Determined
Dock Demo: Sail shape & trimming (45 minutes)
On-the-water drills & racing with video of the sailing.
After-racing-social with video analysis @ RVYC.
May 26, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 8
June 2, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Spring 9
June 9, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 1
June 13, 2015 Sat CBSA Dinghy Saturday Saturday #2 /Start at 12:30pm / Multiple short course races.
June 16, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 2
June 18, 2015 Thur Masters June Race Night @ RVYC
6:00pm - 09:30pm
Sunset 9:17pm
Guest speaker: Steve McBride
Dock Demo: Boat Handling Techniques (45 minutes)
On-the-water drills & racing with video of the sailing.
After-racing-social with video analysis @ RVYC.
June 23, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 3
June 30, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 4
July 7, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 5
July 14, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 6
July 18, 2015 Sat CBSA Dinghy Saturday Saturday #3 /Start at 12:30pm / Multiple short course races.
July 21, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 7
July 28, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 8
August 4, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Summer 9
August 11, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 1
August 15, 2015 Sat CBSA Dinghy Saturday Saturday #4 /Start at 12:30pm / Multiple short course races.
August 18, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 2
August 25, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 3
September 1, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 4
September 8, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 5
September 12, 2015 Sat CBSA Tour De Cadboro Regatta & BBQ NOR will be posted closer to the event.
This is a wonderful event; good turnout and fantastic BBQ after!
September 15, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 6
September 19, 2015 Sat CBSA Dinghy Saturday Saturday #5 /Start at 12:30pm / Multiple short course races.
September 22, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 7
September 29, 2015 Tues CBSA Tuesday Night Racing Start at 6pm / Fall 8
Major Events:


June 27, 2015 Sat Pacific Coast Masters Champs Columbia Gorge Racing Association
This is one WINDY place (20-30 knots!)
Sail a Radial Rig if you are under 180 lbs!
June 28, 2015 Sun Pacific Coast Masters Champs
July 10, 2015 Fr Masters World Championships Kingston, Ontario
You must apply to enter this event.
July 18, 2015 Sat Masters World Championships
July 31, 2015 Fri Canadian Laser Masters Champs Jericho Sailing Centre in Vancouver, BC
August 1, 2015 Sat Canadian Laser Masters Champs
August 2, 2015 Sun Canadian Laser Masters Champs
August 3, 2015 Mon Canadian Laser Masters Champs
August 14, 2015 Fri US Masters National Champs St Francis Yacht Club / San Francisco
This is also one WINDY place (20-30 knots!)
Sail a Radial Rig if you are under 180 lbs!
August 15, 2015 Sat US Masters National Champs
August 16, 2015 Sun US Masters National Champs




North American Master's events are listed at:


http://www.laser.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1052&Itemid=281