CBSA

Cadboro Bay Sailing Association

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Calendar 2017

Sailors – please contact The Fleet Captain ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ) to sign up for Race Committee
Date Day Event Time Race Committee
March 27 Mon Annual General Mtg 7:00 PM @ RVYC
April 4 Tues Spring 1 6:00 PM Andrew B & Cosmo P
April 9 Sun Lipton Cup   n/a
April 11 Tues Spring 2 6:00 PM Art H & Leta K
Apr 16 Sun Easter Sunday   n/a
April 18 Tues Spring 3 6:00 PM Jim A & Son
April 22-23 Sat - Sun RVYC – THRASH   n/a
April 25 Tues Spring 4 6:00 PM Sylvain G & Cosmo P
April 29 Sat RVYC Opening Day - n/a
April 30 Sun Compound Clean-up Day 11:00 AM n/a
May 2 Tues Spring 5 6:00 PM Jose G & Mike J
May 3 Wed RVYC Wed Night Racing begins - n/a
May 6-7 Sat & Sun RVYC Spring Dinghies 11:00 AM n/a
May 9 Tues Spring 6 6:00 PM Steve B & Cosmo P
May 16 Tues Spring 7 6:00 PM Robin S & Ryan B
May 20-21 Sat & Sun Round Saltspring   n/a
May 23 Tues Spring 8 6:00 PM Gary B & Rob W
May 27-29 Sat – Mon RVYC Swiftsure Classic   n/a
May 30 Tues Spring 9 6:00 PM Clayton S & Evelyn W
June 3-4 Sat - Sun Oak Bay Tea Party   n/a
June 4 Sun Cadborosaurus Cup Noon Peter G & Leta K
June 6 Tues Summer 1 6:00 PM Steve B & Paul J
June 11 Sun CFSA Regatta   n/a
June 13 Tues Summer 2 6:00 PM Brian R & Doug B
June 20 Tues Summer 3 6:00 PM Clayton S & Paul J
June 24 Sat GOP (Gender Opp Pairs) Noon Jose G & Ryan B
June 27 Tues Summer 4 6:00 PM Hugh J & John K
TBD Sat - Sun Vendee Saltspring   n/a
July 4 Tues Summer 5 6:00 PM Clive & Alice B
July 8 Sat Pursuit Challenge Noon Marjorie H & Cosmo P
July 11 Tues Summer 6 6:00 PM Charlie S & Phil M
July 18 Tues Summer 7 6:00 PM ______________ & ______________
July 22 Sat RVYC Women in Wind - n/a
July 22-24 Sat - Mon Canadian Fireball Championship - n/a
July 25 Tues Summer 8 6:00 PM ______________ & Leta K
August 1 Tues Summer 9 6:00 PM ______________ & ______________
Aug 5-6 Sat & Sun Cow Bay Regatta n/a
TBD Sat CBSA Open House Noon  
August 8 Tues Fall 1 6:00 PM ______________ & ______________
August 15 Tues Fall 2 6:00 PM Clayton S & ______________
August 22 Tues Fall 3 6:00 PM Brian R & ______________
August 29 Tues Fall 4 6:00 PM Gary B & Rob W
Sept 2-3 Sat Maple Bay Regatta n/a
Sept 5 Tues Fall 5 6:00 PM Leigh A & Bob B
Sept 9 Sat Tour de Cadboro - BBQ Noon Brian & Donna S
Sept 10 Sun RVYC Thermopylae Trophy n/a
Sept 12 Tues Fall 6 6:00 PM Bob B & Jose G
Sept 16-17 Sat – Sun SNSYC Regatta - n/a
Sept 19 Tues Fall 7 6:00 PM KT S & Hugh J
Sept 23-24 Sat-Sun  RVYC Fall Dinghy Champs 1:00 PM n/a
Sept 24 Sun RVYC Whitehouse Trophy n/a
Sept 26 Tues Fall 8 6:00 PM Jamie C & Simon P
Oct 14-15 Sat-Sun  RVYC Thermopylae n/a
Oct 14 Sat De-rig Day Noon n/a
Dec 2 Sat Christmas Party 6:00 PM n/a